a fashion first

Jeans - Debenhams, Cropped sweatshirt - Charity shop, Hat - Stolen from the boyfriend

Jeans – Debenhams, Cropped sweatshirt – Charity shop, Hat – Stolen from the boyfriend

Monday saw a ‘fashion first’ for me. It rained, so I wore a beanie hat. Now, I realise that it’s hardly an extreme sartorial choice  since they are pretty trendy right now but it’s just that I haven’t ever worn one before and I was pretty excited at the realisation that something I always thought looked horrendous on me actually looks okay. It’s a nice feeling, right? It also opens up a whole new world of accessory shopping possibilities. Look out for a list of ‘must-have’ hats over the next few days as I feel like I might be a little bit too obsessed with this new ‘I can wear a hat now!’ thing…

Image from my instagram.

