the whitepepper

I stumbled across The Whitepepper, an online boutique operating out of Hackney, the other day. They sell from their own website and also from ASOS Marketplace. I’m a big fan of a lot of what they offer. They stock vintage pieces as well as pieces made or customised in-house. I find that it can be difficult to find ‘vintage’ that is actually wearable if you aren’t trying to achieve a look that’s 100% dedicated to a particular era. The Whitepepper has a nice mix, there’s some more recent stuff (think 90s revival) as well as pieces from the 60s and 70s, along with their original items.

I haven’t really bought any clothes since being in Australia since I am trying to preserve money for when we go off on our road trip adventure in March, but it’s okay to look right? I have compiled a brief wish list, so if anyone wants to donate, then please do…

Burgundy tartan miniskirt - £38 from ASOS Marketplace

Burgundy tartan miniskirt – £38

Oversize shirt dress – £70

Enamel chunky heel brogues – £48

Images from ASOS Marketplace.

