spring things

With all the excitement about fashion month and the Autumn/Winter collections, it’s easy to forget about all of the great Spring/Summer pieces that are coming out about now. I am still struggling with the fact that I am on the opposite season to what I should be, since Spring/Summer in Australia is just about coming to an end. I can’t imagine that the Australian winter will have me reaching for cable knits and thermal leggings, though, so I’m pretty sure I can continue to enjoy what spring has on offer.

This season’s Topshop Unique collection is being touted by the brand as ‘the sleekest yet’, brimming with 90s inspiration and graphic prints, and is available to buy now. With the opening of the brand new Topshop store in LA recently, and with the fact that summer is fast approaching (for the northern hemisphere, at least), it seems appropriate to take a look at some of the collection’s highlights:

Leather Skirt - £120

Leather Skirt – £120

Silk Cross Print Shorts - £75

Silk Cross Print Shorts – £75

(These shorts, along with other pieces from the S/S 13 collection were worn by the goddess that is Solange Knowles at the opening of Topshop LA.)

Sequin Mesh Slip Dress - £380

Sequin Mesh Slip Dress – £380

Note: How ridiculously Kate-Moss-in-the-90s is this dress?

Images from topshop.com, glamour.com & Topshop’s Tumblr.

