I’m still alive

Hello!

It recently dawned on me that it has been a super long time since I really posted anything here, so I thought I’d just do a brief update for those of you who miss me **waits for tumble weed to roll on by**.

So, for once, I have a sort of good reason for not posting anything – I’ve been super busy writing for other people. Like, actual clients. People who pay me actual money to write things for them. That’s crazy, right? It can’t just be me that thinks that is insane. I don’t think I will ever get over the fact that I now get paid to do something that I actually really enjoy – I thought the “love your job and you’ll never work a day in your life” thing was a myth, that everybody hates their job.

My office, love of my life

My office, love of my life

I’ve created a beautiful little workspace for myself, which is handy since I am finding myself spending so much time at my desk. It’s so much easier to stay motivated to meet deadlines instead of taking naps when I have such a nice room to work in. Although I’ve come to realise that taking naps is as much a part of my ~process~ as research and drafting.

I’m not quite a full-time freelancer yet, I’ve kept my day job as a medical receptionist so I get to talk about endoscopies and poop all day then come home and write about fashion and trends. Such glamour, such glitz, I can’t even describe it.

Here’s a lil’ list of some of my favourite things that I’ve written for clients recently, so if you care to you can read for yourself. There is also a bunch of stuff yet to be published, so I’ll share that with you all when it is too.

The Perfect Anti-Valentine’s Valentine’s Day Look

What The Hell Do Dress Codes Mean, Even?

Ghostwritten Travel Blog 

As Fashion Photography Evolves 

Minimize Yo’ Wardrobe 

Also, I have rejoined Twitter. I have told myself it’s just for work (all writers have to have Twitter, right?) but I really just feel like I want to be able to see celebrity beefs unfold in real time, instead of reading about them later on Buzzfeed. So, if you tweet or want to, for some reason, read my tweets feel free to follow me @georgiabey. (Also follow my Instagram while you’re at it – @georgiabeyyy, I’ll stop plugging my social media now).

Hopefully I’ll be back with some more interesting stuff soon.

Thank you all for following me and taking an interest in my ramblings.

